Calendars

UPCOMING EVENTS:

July 31- Augusr 10, 2018– Elem. and MS Registration/ Instrument Fitting Appointments

August 17, 2018– First Jazz Ensemble Rehearsal- 3:30-5:30 PM

August 21, 2018– Placement Auditions (Perc Ens)- 3:30-5:30 PM

August 21, 2018– Band Parent Support Club Meeting- 6:30 PM

 

CONCERT BAND/ WIND ENSEMBLE SCHEDULE:

Wednesday, September 19, 2018– DRESS REHEARSAL in the Cafeteria- 3:30 PM

Thursday, September 20, 2018– FALL CONCERT in the Cafeteria – 6:30 PM

Sunday, October 14, 2018– STOCKTON SYMPHONY FIELD TRIP- TBA

Friday, November 2, 2018– SF SYMPHONY FIELD TRIP- 3:30 PM

*Thursday, December 6, 2018– LODI LIGHT PARADE in downtown Lodi- TBA

Wednesday, December 12, 2018 – DRESS REHEARSAL in Band Room- 3:30 PM

Thursday, December 13, 2018 – WINTER CONCERT at BCHS Theater- 5:00 PM

Wednesday, February 20, 2019– AREA CLUSTER CONCERT at CMMS- 6:00 PM

Tuesday, February 26, 2019 – DRESS REHEARSAL in the Cafeteria- 3:30 PM

Wednesday, February 27, 2019 – SPRING CONCERT in the Cafeteria- 6:30 PM

*Wednesday, March 6, 2019– BAND TOUR 2019 at CMMS- All day

*Saturday, May 4, 2019– CMEA BAY SECTION FESTIVAL at CSU Stanislaus- TBA

Saturday, May 11, 2019– MUSIC IN THE PARKS FESTIVAL in San Jose- TBA

Tuesday, May 21, 2019– DRESS REHEARSAL in Band Room- 3:30 PM

Wednesday, May 22, 2019– PRISM CONCERT in the Cafeteria- 6:30 PM

**Friday, May 31, 2019– EIGHTH GRADE PROMOTION in Band Room- 8:00 AM

TO BE SCHEDULED

April 2019– UOP Lab Ensemble Field Trip

April 2019– Open House Performance

SSB with the Stockton Heat

*Wind Ensemble Only

**Seventh Grade Only

JAZZ ENSEMBLE SCHEDULE:

FIRST REHEARSAL- August 17, 2018 from 3:30-5:30

Thursday, December 13, 2018 – WINTER CONCERT at BCHS Theater- 5:00 PM

Saturday, May 11, 2019– MUSIC IN THE PARKS FESTIVAL in San Jose- TBA

Wednesday, May 22, 2019– PRISM CONCERT in the Cafeteria- 6:30 PM

 

PERCUSSION ENSEMBLE SCHEDULE:

PLACEMENT AUDITIONS- August 21, 2018 from 3:30- 5:30

FIRST REHEARSAL PERC. ENS. A–  August 28, 2018 from 3:30-4:30

FIRST REHEARSAL PERC ENS B– September 4, 2018

Saturday, May 11, 2019– MUSIC IN THE PARKS FESTIVAL in San Jose- TBA

Wednesday, May 22, 2019– PRISM CONCERT in the Cafeteria- 6:30 PM

 

MARCHING BAND SCHEDULE:

There are 4 rehearsals each quarter from 3:30-5:00:

Quarter 1:

Monday, August 13, 2018– Marching Basics and Commands (no instruments)

Wednesday, August 29, 2018– Marching in Lines (w/ instruments)

Monday, September 10, 2018– Parade Block (w/ percussion tap)

Wednesday, September 26, 2018– Parade Block (w/ percussion cadence)

 

Quarter 2:

Monday, October 22, 2018– Parade Block (w/ cadence AND intro to march)

Wednesday, November 7, 2018– Parade Block (w/ cadence AND first half of march)

Monday, November 19, 2018– Parade Block (full performance)

Monday, December 3, 2018– Parade Block (mock parade)

Thursday, December 6, 2018– Lodi Light Parade